How do you make your coffee?

Discussion in 'The Good Life' started by gorgo2, Dec 11, 2011.

1. Yeah, they have tons of stuff. I have a local source of green beans, though. I'd love to save up for their $300 drum roaster... How long would it take for that to pay itself off.... hmm...

2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Yep. Sweet Maria's.
    I've been using the same stove top popcorn popper for 3+ years. Still going strong and don't foresee replacing it anytime soon.
    Thought about a drum roaster, but I've read that the average life span is 3-5 years. I paid $35 for my popper at Target.

3. johnus

johnus Well-Known Member

Sunday morning. A little lazy this AM. Made a pot of electric percolator coffee while I shaves. Pot has an auto off on the perc so it doesn't burn. Turned over to a warming cycle. Coffee not bad. Easy clean up.

4. johnus

johnus Well-Known Member

You've got my interest ! How does the popcorn popper work?? Please.

5. OrdAvgGuy

OrdAvgGuy New Member

+1 to the popcorn popper. I also started out years ago with Sweet Marias as my resource. Since I am the only coffee drinker in the house, it is really easy to make batches last. I did spring for a Rancillio Rocky grinder...

6. OckhamsRazor

OckhamsRazor Member

I'm also interested in trying a popcorn popper. I recently ordered beans from Sweet Maria's and have been roasting them in a skillet on my stovetop. I'm really loving the results so far, but my roasts have been a little inconsistent.

7. OrdAvgGuy

OrdAvgGuy New Member