Your Pipe of The Day.

Discussion in 'The Good Life' started by KcHighLife, Oct 13, 2013.

1. KcHighLife

KcHighLife Well-Known Member

I thought it might be fun to post a thread for pipe of the day discussion, pictures etc. I'll start things off.
    I had some Samuel Gawith Full Virginia Flake in a Mr Brog pipe.
    [​IMG]

If there is another thread I should have posted this in please let me know since I'm a newbie, thank you. Happy smoking!

2. KcHighLife

Orlik Golden Sliced in a different Mr Brog.
    [​IMG]

3. KcHighLife

Escudo Navy De Luxe in a Calabresi.
    [​IMG]

4. Turk

Turk Well-Known Member

Seems like an interesting hobby. I've started collecting zippo's but not pipes.....as of yet...

5. KcHighLife

I sold all but a few of my Zippo lighters, had quite a few. I haven't been having very many pipes as of late but I sure have been thinking about it. Usually when that happens I start having a few a week...then once a day, LOL!

6. Tsalagi44

Tsalagi44 Active Member

Today I enjoyed a bowl of Luxury Twist Flake in a WDC Wellington folded and stuffed. Nice..... Whatever you do, stay away from pipes! RAD and PAD are horribly real!

7. KcHighLife

Haha! Very true. I decided to work a little Samuel Gawith Full Virginia Flake in my Gourd Calabash tonight.
    [​IMG]
    The tobacco in the background is not FVF, I was taking pictures for some of my work peers.

8. Tsalagi44

Tsalagi44 Active Member

Nice pipe Kc. I have to get a calabash. I hear they are awesome smokers.

Carbide Mike likes this.
  9. Barrylu

Barrylu Well-Known Member

I've had these 2 pipes for years. Are they worth anything? I haven't smoked a pipe in over 30 years. 002.JPG 004.JPG

10. KcHighLife

Carbide Mike likes this.
  11. KcHighLife

Thanks and yes they are! A very unique experience. It is what I would imagine a churchwarden would smoke like, nice and cool. I've not had anything in a churchwarden yet.

Carbide Mike and Tsalagi44 like this.
  12. Tsalagi44

Tsalagi44 Active Member