Aggressive shave?

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Rich Daverson, Nov 2, 2016.

1. Rich Daverson

Rich Daverson Member

I don't like the more aggressive shavers. I have a future and a micro touch..is there a LESS aggressive safety razor? I can use the futur on setting one, but If I try to turn it up, I slash and dash. I am new to this, I've had about ten great shaves, and about four really bad ones...

2. Edwin Jagger Loyalist

Edwin Jagger Loyalist Active Member

Gillette tech is a very mild razor. Most TTOs are mild.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

3. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
    Hey, Rich. Glad you decided to join us. It takes some time to dial in your technique. That is key. Once you get your technique down you can shave with just about anything. No pressure and a shallow angle are a good place to start. I recommend a cold water shave also. That will help cut down on irritation. I am sure you will get lots of good advice. Stay tuned.
    zwelcome2a.jpg

4. Rich Daverson

Rich Daverson Member

Thank you for the welcome. I really love to kinda pamper myself by taking my time shaving. Wife thinks I'm crazy, but I tell her she has her long baths and girly stuff. So, if I turn-up the dial on my futur How much pressure should I use on the handle?

5. Rich Daverson

Rich Daverson Member

TTO ?

Douglas Carey likes this.
  6. Edwin Jagger Loyalist

Twist to open. Like a Gillette super speed or fat boy.

7. Rich Daverson

Rich Daverson Member

Ahh, I see..thank you...I found one on ebay for about eight bucks. Does that sound right?

Carbide Mike and Douglas Carey like this.
  8. Billyfergie

Billyfergie The Scottish Ninja

A Later Schick Injector is a Mild But Super Efficient Shaver..Cant Compare them to a DE..But.Man they are Smooth..As Smooth as a Women's Hand..:angelic007:

Billy..:chores016:

9. Rich Daverson

Rich Daverson Member

That injector looks scary!

10. Edwin Jagger Loyalist