Favorite Lime Aftershaves?

Discussion in 'Preshave and Aftershave' started by DaltonGang, Mar 30, 2016.

1. DaltonGang

DaltonGang Ol' Itchy Whiskers

I am a newbie when it comes to lime aftershave. The only one I've tried is Florida Water, and have become quite fond of it.
    I have been hearing very good things about Vintage Shulton Old Spice Lime, and English Lather Lime.
    So, I ordered some Shulton Old Spice Lime. How does this compare to others out there, including the Indian Old Spice Lime, currently being produced.
    What are your favorites? What makes them stand out?

whiteboy_cannon likes this.
  2. Metro

Metro Well-Known Member

The only lime I've tried is Captain's Choice. It happens to be my current go to aftershave and one of my top three! Very natural and soothing. Although it is linear, it dissipates quickly which allows me to use cologne.

gorgo2 likes this.
  3. dscaver

dscaver Well-Known Member

Here are the two lime AS that I have and Limacol is the one I prefer. The English Leather will look familiar to some people here, I won it in our latest raffle.

DSCN0248[1] (800x600).jpg

Found the Limacol on Amazon.

Dave

gorgo2 and whiteboy_cannon like this.
  4. gorgo2

gorgo2 geezerhood

Vintage Avon Island Lime.

Troy M likes this.
  5. dscaver

dscaver Well-Known Member

I have had my eye out for this for long long time.

Dave

6. DDuckyMark

DDuckyMark Ducky Duck and the Hiding Bunch

I am very fond of Pinaud's Lime Sec and Citrus Musk. I didn't get much lime out of Florida Water. To me it smells like lemongrass with a hint of spicy something.

Lime sec was very sweet lime and nothing else. The citrus musk is milder with a lighter smell. They both last at least 12 hours on me.

7. RyX

RyX DoH!