Has Anyone Here Ever Used HeadSlick With A Brush?

Discussion in 'Shave Creams' started by MadCapsule, Oct 17, 2009.

1. MadCapsule

MadCapsule Member

I'm just getting into DE safety razors and I have a bottle of HeadSlick shaving cream that is just lasting forever. I'd like to use it all up before I try a more traditional shaving cream.

I suspect it'll do fine with a brush since it lathers up quite nicely with just my fingertips when I have a bit of stubble, but I was wondering if anyone here has any firsthand experience with using it in combination with a brush.

2. ChemErik

ChemErik Mr. Personality

Not having tried the headslick, I'm curious also. If it works well with a brush, I might pick some up.

3. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
    From my own personal experience, yes, Headslick works well with a brush.

Nice menthol feel, too, Erik.

4. MadCapsule

MadCapsule Member

Good to know!

This stuff just lasts forever. I've literally had the same bottle for about 2 years now. Of course, I wasn't using a three pass shave and lather process when I first bought it, nor was I shaving as often back then. And then I stopped shaving for a while...but a little bit does seem to go a long way. A dime-sized dollop, plus whatever gets pushed out of the cap when I shut it, is about all I need to lather my face once with just my fingers.

Also, I can't remember if it had a scent when I first bought it, but it doesn't smell like anything now.

5. ChemErik

ChemErik Mr. Personality

Not going to last that long using that much! Really true if your noggin is as big as mine.

6. Dridecker

Dridecker Sherlock

:eek: You shave your head!?

7. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
    :rolleyes:

It's shaving cream. And if I abided by the labels on most the products around here, I wouldn't be shaving at all. :rolleyes:

8. CSBudzi

CSBudzi Member