Hi everybody hope I am doing this right as I am new to tsd .I have carpal tunnel syndrome

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Peter Mcgee, Sep 23, 2016.

1. Peter Mcgee

Peter Mcgee Member

I have carpal tunnel syndrome on both hands and find it hard to grasp smaller things and was wondering if anybody knows the diameter of the Edwin Jagger Kelvin handle as I am looking for a thicker handled razor I have a merkur 34c and it has a diameter of just 12mm could anybody recommend a razor with a thicker handle the ej Kelvin would be good if handle was big enough I will thank you all just now for your advice ☺️

Keithmax and Robyflexx like this.
  2. dustmite

dustmite Well-Known Member

I can't answer your question, but welcome, and hope you find a razor that works for you.

3. jimjo1031

jimjo1031 never bloomed myself

Maybe a Gillette fat handle tech would do or just look for a separate handle that is fatter. Welcome to the Den.

4. Robyflexx

Robyflexx Broke the Like button

http://www.maggardrazors.com/product/maggard-razors-mr8-stainless-steel-handle-only/

5. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
    Welcome to the Den. Perhaps you would like one of those fat handles. They are pretty cool. This is the Scotch and Stowe.
    scotch_stowe01s.jpg
    zwelcome2.jpg

jimjo1031 likes this.
  6. jimjo1031

That's the same one I bought, less than $20.00 shipped and had Delta Echo refinish with a Gillette short comb head. Good grip and weight as I also have carpal tunnel.

AGHisBBS, Jayaruh and Robyflexx like this.
  7. jimjo1031

8. Peter Mcgee

Peter Mcgee Member

Thank you all looks like the scotch&stowe fatty is the razor to go for or the maggard mr3 they look very similar!!or are they the same under different names?

AGHisBBS and Robyflexx like this.
  9. Peter Mcgee

Peter Mcgee Member

Thank you for the advice is this the scotch&stowe or the maggard mr3?

Robyflexx likes this.
  10. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet