Hobbies/fish tanks

Discussion in 'The Good Life' started by Double Edge Dougy, May 13, 2016.

1. Double Edge Dougy

Double Edge Dougy Well-Known Member

Anyone in here like to keep fish? Im a total newb. Had some as a kid and never really interested after that. My own young son won a gold fish at a carnival. It came home in a little carrier so i bought a small tank. After a while i bought it a tank mate, but they got sick and died. The fish tank was more fun than i expected so a couple weeks ago went and got a betta for it. The tank was a cheap kit but has an l.e.d. light so it looks pretty cool. I really find it relaxing. Any other aquarium guys or gals in the den? Photos and stories welcome

(o geez another AD) gone to pet smart like 10 times lol
    20160512_104012.jpg

2. mrchick

mrchick Odd, Terrible Avatar

I've been rising fish since I was a kid.
    [​IMG]

3. Double Edge Dougy

Nice....looks like that particular fish has been around a while.

mrchick likes this.
  4. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

5. Mbg75

Mbg75 Well-Known Member

[​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6. Double Edge Dougy

Very impressive

7. Double Edge Dougy

Ahhhh my apologies sir....i should have known theres not a hobby around that isnt represented here at the den. Feel free to move or remove my lost sheep of a thread. If you did have a fish would it perhaps be a catfish with the looooong mustache??

shoe13950, mrchick and swarden43 like this.
  8. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Actually the mods can merge the two threads, that way nothing is lost.
    And I like the catfish idea!

Double Edge Dougy likes this.
  9. PickledNorthern

PickledNorthern Fabulous, the unicorn