Hot or Tacky? *Weshi Content*

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Sodapopjones, Apr 15, 2011.

1. Sodapopjones

Sodapopjones Well-Known Member

I dunno, I like the way this looks, it has a frankenrazor feel to it, what do you think?

[​IMG]

Yes, I'm using David's image, I'm sure he won't mind free publicity.

2. stingraysrock

stingraysrock PIF'd away his custom title

It looks good to me. We have the gun metal version and the finish has held up for awhile and has a decent heft to it. I have no experience with the one you have posted though.

3. Sodapopjones

I have a Timor, which supposedly is different, even though they share the exact same QC labels, and the finish on that looks great as well.

I'm sure it shaves solid as well, I'm not sure about the combination of gold and chrome, I always thought that was a faux pas, but it looks awesome to me.

4. Weishi Warrior

Weishi Warrior Well-Known Member

It works for watches:

Attached Files:

5. JoeMal

JoeMal Member

I think it looks nice

6. Williams Warrior

Williams Warrior Well-Known Member

Saturday night pimp special! Like one of those .22 caliber pistols with a nickel finish and mother of pearl grips. If you collect guns you need one in your collection, the same with DE razors, it adds pop to the chrome landscape.

7. PanChango

PanChango Not Cute

I'm not a fan of the gold and chrome, but it's not me buying the razor so my opinion really doesnt matter.

8. Etoyoc

Etoyoc Backwards

yup... I can't say I like the gold/chrome look on the razor. However, it looks good on the watch. I think it may be due to the proportions of the color blocking.

I have a 9306 in gunmetal. It is a nice razor. I also have a 2004 and although it doesn't have the same quailty work, it is a good razor as well.

9. hdflame

hdflame Active Member

I really like the Gold/Chrome combo! I read in another post that it was a new model out and looked for it on the Razor Blades and More site but didn't find it.