Just had the most smoothest, most non irritating shave of my life!

Discussion in 'Cartridge Razors' started by cxerphax, Aug 5, 2011.

1. cxerphax

cxerphax New Member

But it was not from my Merkur safety razor. I recently bought a Colonol Conk Trac II handle. Man oh man, it cut all my hairs, and caused no razor bumps, razor burn, no nothing. I honestly have never felt this way after shaving with anything except an electric. But to be fair im not good with my DE yet, but Ive never been good with any razor to be honest, this razor did it for me. Strangely enough even though it felt real great, and faster than a DE, I want to perfect DE shaving. Just wanted to share my experience with my Trac II though, totally reccomend it :)

I kinda felt like it was similar to DE razor shaving cause theres no loob strip and its really basic and chrome handle, anyone feel the same?

crackstar likes this.
  2. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
    Glad to hear you found something that makes your shave enjoyable. :happy088:

3. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Good for you.

Can't say that I feel the same about using a cartridge and being similar to a DE.

4. herzi

herzi Active Member

Congrats.

5. crackstar

crackstar Israeli Ambassador to TSD

Bravo! :happy088:

6. Regan

Regan Well-Known Member

Congrats. I know the Merkur for me gave me irritation like no tomorrow :). Different blades, creams, soaps, balms and WH. Not matter what I did I had some irritation on my neck. But with a Slim or Gillette New that is all fixed :)

7. Bird Lives

Bird Lives Future Root Beer King of Turkey