Low Carb Life Style

Discussion in 'The Chatterbox' started by CyanideMetal, Apr 22, 2014.

1. CyanideMetal

CyanideMetal Wild and crazy guy

For about the past year or so, I've been trying to eat Low Carb (LC). It started as me wanting to drop a few pounds (50 can be cruel), but I found that it can be beneficial in other ways as well. I'm no expert, but I do read and research and thought this might be a good place for those interested in LC life style to gather.

I have cut out breads of all kinds and have cut down sugars almost 90% (a small bowl of ice cream is so good). I no longer eat potatoes, chips or processed foods. I must admit that the choices get boring and sometimes I don't eat because things seem so bland and I know that's not good either. I do eat raw and cooked veges and fruit sometimes (loove honeydew melon). I feel better and have dropped about 15 pounds in the past year.

Chime in and help out.

blanka and RaZorBurn123 like this.
  2. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

Congratulations! Losing weight is not easy. Keep it up! One meal at a time.

CyanideMetal likes this.
  3. CyanideMetal

Thanks. I'm 6'7" tall so I can carry the weight, but I feel better if I'm slimmer and maybe I can keep the Grim Reaper away a little longer. :)

4. Ryan B

Ryan B Knight of the Soapocracy

I'm 5'7 and weigh 135 lbs. I would probably waste away without carbs. I'm also pretty active, so I burn off a lot of carbs.

I've always been blessed with a high metabolism, so I pretty much ate whatever I wanted. I changed my eating habits a few months ago. I now stay away from soda, rarely eat candy, rarely eat fast food, and eat a lot more fruit and vegetables. I don't drink as much as I used to, but I still probably drink too much.

I would like to stay out of the hospital as much as I can and stay off mess by taking better care of myself.

CyanideMetal likes this.
  5. PanChango

PanChango Not Cute