Ok I'm believer regarding the pre shave adding

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by blashe, Feb 23, 2016.

1. blashe

blashe Well-Known Member

I'm new to all the wet shaving thing, I'm shaving less than 2 weeks and already have the Rockwell 2nd version, some scotch and stowe I fatty I got off ebay new for 15 bucks, the Russian adjustable that was last one in the ebay store and its on its way 23 bucks, and the NT Vigour black polished for 21 bucks and a free brush included also on the way, I did made sure to tell the seller to send me picture of the blade aligment cause I know the Fururs and the Vigours tend to suffer of bad blade aligment QC, Vigours more cause they don't check them proper.

I also got counter offer for a Gillette Tech with the normal handle with the rounded bubbly bottom handle, around $15 counter offer then add shipping it would turn around 22 bucks, the razor is NIB and all original packadging but since I want to collect razors and try bunch of them I like the regional ones custom made to collect like Razorock,Ikon,Blackbird,hone ets ets etc.

Anyways I read upon this threads regarding adding slickness before shaving and mainly I have been using the Rockwell and going trough all the heads, I believe after I started with the #3 plate I sort of started feeling a little bit of skin irritation even on the spots I haven't got cut. I know I'm new to DE shaving and I'm improving my technique, but the more I went up with the agressivness the more skin burn I felt.

So I decided today to try out whatever was said here in the forums, lucky me I had left over at home coconut oil,sweet almond oil,tee trea oil and oil of oregano. I made a mix with around 80% coconut oil , 20% sweet almond oil and then very little of the tea tree and oil of oregano because they are known to be strong.