Parker Variant question

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Tylervanstone, Aug 6, 2017.

1. Tylervanstone

Tylervanstone Active Member

Hello, I have a question I know it is a chrome razor but how long do you think this razor will last I take VERY good care of my razors, I use a jewelry cleaner {machine} to clean my razors its ultra sonic Is it ok to do that?
    Please help me I am new to de shaving please any answers would be greatly appreciated please help did I buy a razor with a short life span?

Thanks for your time god bless

Tyler

RaZorBurn123 likes this.
  2. Tylervanstone

I'm sorry if my questions seem odd

RaZorBurn123 likes this.
  3. deaficianado

deaficianado New Member

Wise choice purchasing the Variant. If you take care of it, I'm sure it'll last you for a very long long time. And cleaning it with a ultra sonic cleaner is ok.

4. Tylervanstone

Thank you so much for your help! I just want a razor that will last a few years or longer any other opinions thanks

5. Tylervanstone

can I get some more opinions?

6. PickledNorthern

PickledNorthern Fabulous, the unicorn

As long as the plating is sound, it will last a long, long time.

jimjo1031 likes this.
  7. RetLEO-07

RetLEO-07 likes his penguin deep fried, with pink sparkles

This is a '71 Gillette Super Adjustable 109. It's still humming right along.
    IMG_0244.JPG
    Your Parker Variant should do just fine(of course you could go vintage too! :))

8. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

Tyler, welcome to the den! Your razor should last 50+ years, don't drop it, clean, store properly, you'll be able to pass that razor on down. Again welcome to the den.
    Kerry

jimjo1031 likes this.
  9. Tylervanstone

Thank you all so much for your kindness From the bottom of my heart thank you god bless and have a good day

PickledNorthern likes this.
  10. Tylervanstone