SOTD - on paper

Discussion in 'The Good Life' started by Darkbulb, Mar 21, 2016.

1. Darkbulb

Darkbulb Cookie Hoarder

I am just now getting into 'pens and papers'. I know..as if my wallet need another hole in it....

Just yesterday I picked up a Uniball Jetstream 0.7 and a 5x5 Rhodia notebook (total cost $9 so not razor-prices..yet) and am excited to start using my hands for some writing and sketching.

Now, the thing is...I'm not very good at writing OR sketching...but I want to improve.

I also have a Hobonichi on its way to me (found a place where the 2016 Techo is $17!) along with various notebooks.

So...I wanted to create little mini projects for me to keep me motivated to draw and write something each day...and...for me I think it will be my other passion Wetshaving!!

I have enough razors and stuff to mix it up on a daily basis for quite a while to come, so the plan is to;

- SKETCH what I'm using each day, and

- WRITE a bit about how it worked out for me.

That way I get to practice both drawing and writing and it's about something that I can easily switch up every day. I'm thinking I will use the Hobonichi for it or maybe just dedicate a larger notebook for it...we'll see...

Does anyone else do something similar - i.e. have a 'daily' project to keep you working on your drawing and/or sketching?

This morning, for instance, I shaved with a Wilkinson T70 razor as can be seen below;

[​IMG]

And I then spent a minute or less quickly sketching the razor..well...as I said...I'm not very good but it was fun!
    [​IMG]

Look at that....I was able to combine my two hobbies w/in one day. :D

KLF, wristwatchb, crackstar and 11 others like this.
  2. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
  3. HolyRollah

HolyRollah BaconLord