Van Yulay green Irish tweed

Discussion in 'Shave Soaps' started by banks741938, Dec 16, 2016.

1. banks741938

banks741938 Well-Known Member

Has anyone tried van yulay green Irish tweed. I've never tried a van yulay soap before. I also even though I've been wanting to for a while have never tried a soap that resembles creeds green Irish tweed. How does this soaps scent compare to the real deal?

Thanks.

2. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

I've tried van yulay soaps before, they're okay in my opinion, not great.
    As far as a GIT you can checkout Stirling and KShaveWorx.

3. Primotenore

Primotenore missed opera tunity

Article Team
    Mystic Water Irish Traveler. :happy088:

4. MarshalArtist

MarshalArtist Psychiatric Help 5¢

Irish Traveler or WSP's Gaelic Tweed are good.

5. insomniHack

insomniHack New Member

Howsabout Wickham's 1912 Shamrock Tweed? Thinking I may pick up a tub alongside the club cola.

6. pisces_0

pisces_0 Well-Known Member

I've got WSP's Gaelic Tweed soap (Formula T) and aftershave. Slick, protective soap and a perfectly matching AS. Not the strongest scent out there for a GIT clone, but very refined and smooth.
    I'd love to hear any reviews on this one. I've heard great things about Wickham's soaps.

7. Halvor

Halvor Well-Known Member

Wickham is superb. I only have the Shamrock Tweed in glycerine pre shave soap and a bar of bath soap (from an initial LE for a UK forum), but I do have a few other shave soaps from Darron, Wickham proprietor. It’s a vegan soap but I think even the most die hard tallow fans would approve. Whips up in no time and gives a rich, lubricious, slick, cushioning lather. Other scents high on my list include Irish Fern (Pen’s English Fern), Classic 24 (Aventus) and Russian Leather.

Edit: oh and scentwise the Shamrock is pretty spot on GIT, IMO.

8. Str8 Shaver

Str8 Shaver Well-Known Member

van yulay soaps are some of my top performers.. :happy005:

9. Drygulch

Drygulch Snowballs