What is considered BBS?

Discussion in 'General Shaving Talk' started by The Soph Gent, Dec 8, 2011.

1. The Soph Gent

The Soph Gent Member

Is a very smooth or BBS shave obtained when you feel extreme smoothness WTG or ATG?

I am fairly new to DE and although my shave is very smooth WTG it is a bit stubbly ATG.

2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

The definition belongs to you. If you think your as smooth as a baby's bottom, then you're BBS.

alpla444 and Sodapopjones like this.
  3. alpla444

alpla444 That's sweet!

:signs011: Not everybody can get a BBS, I can usually 3 passes and the odd touch-up, may take awhile finding a blade,razor and/or soap that helps you get a BBS for me its important to get a comfy shave, if its a BBS also then:D

otherstar and Sodapopjones like this.
  4. Sodapopjones

Sodapopjones Well-Known Member

:signs011:

Depending on the razor, usually takes 2-3 passes plus touch-up for myself.

5. southernscribbler

southernscribbler Well-Known Member

Soph Gent, BBS to me means that I can rub my face and neck in any direction and not feel any stubble. As Steve said, the term belongs to you and what your definition of Baby Butt Smooth to You.

6. PanChango

PanChango Not Cute

Just remember, there is nothing saying that you need to shoot for a 4 pass BBS. When I do more then two passes, I start getting irritation. Because of that, I rarely do more then a very nice two pass shave.

Mechguy and Queen of Blades like this.
  7. IAmTheJody

IAmTheJody Gillette-i Master Staff Member