Zenith Boar Brush

Discussion in 'The Brush' started by DaltonGang, Aug 27, 2016.

1. DaltonGang

DaltonGang Ol' Itchy Whiskers

I've been using one for about three months, regularly, and it's blossomed from a very good brush, to an excellent brush.
    Very minimal hair loss, progressed to almost no hair loss.
    The beginning softness has turned ultra soft. Much softer than a couple of Semogue boars, I've had much much longer.
    It lather like a champ, with just the right splay.
    No negatives to date.

Keithmax, clint64 and RyX like this.
  2. RyX

RyX DoH!

Spiderman-Camera.jpg
    Photos man! How can we get all enabled up without visual enticement?

3. clint64

clint64 Blind Squirrel

Which model did you get. I have the B02 and love the brush.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. DaltonGang

5. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
  6. DaltonGang

I will try to find out the model.
    But, I believe it's the B16. Wonderful brush.

clint64 likes this.
  7. DaltonGang

Update: the brush is holding up very well, and has turned into one of my favorites. It's softer than any of the Semogue Boars that I use.

8. SpeedyPC

SpeedyPC Well-Known Member

9. DaltonGang

It's the B16. 24 mm knot, and around 57mm loft. Soft, with enough backbone for my face lathering.

SpeedyPC likes this.
  10. SpeedyPC

SpeedyPC Well-Known Member

Thank you @DaltonGang and why choose a Zenith boar brush instead of Omega and Semogue boar, what makes this brush perform better while you face lather does the Zenith boar makes a huge difference.

11. DaltonGang

Someone posted about Zenith boars, and their aluminum handles. They were inexpensive and I tried one. I figured if the knot wasn't good, I could put another one in. Come to find out I liked it a lot.

This Zenith Boar lathers as well as my Semogues, I don't have Omegas, but it is softer. It was soft from the start, and my Semogues are a couple of years old.

GatorJoe and RyX like this.
  12. DaltonGang