January 2017 30 Day Rule/Focus Pix & Discussion

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by NCoxSTL, Dec 31, 2016.

?

How long have you been part of the 30 Day Crew?

1. Charter Member baby! Since January 2015

7 vote(s)
    21.2%
  2. Over a year and a half

3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  3. About a year

4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  4. Last 6 months or so

3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  5. This is only my 2nd or 3rd month

4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  6. I'm a Newbie!!

8 vote(s)
    24.2%
  7. I'm not telling until you give me a cookie!!

11 vote(s)
    33.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. NCoxSTL

NCoxSTL AAACK!

2. Bama Samurai

Bama Samurai with Laser-like Focus

Be careful, if that drawer reaches criticality, Fukushima might look like a campfire.

3. Bama Samurai

Feather may be too sharp, at this point, for that NEW geometry. You may, however, find that in the coming months the range of blades that will produce good results should increase. I vote bail on Feather for now, I will get better later.

4. Bama Samurai

1. Totally concur on Magic. It's a hidden gem of the pro Barber world.

2. Try pressing a marble sized ball of R66 in to a bowl. It's about 2-3 shaves worth.Then place a half tbsp of water on it, and hit it with a dry synthetic until the water is gone. Wet face, build lather on face. R66 really shines with open blades when face lathered. It will solve your sample cup size issue. I also love the skinfeel post shave of R66.

5. Drygulch

Drygulch Snowballs

Second time in two days using a razor for the first time. Schick F, a little more mild than the E or G. Very easy to use. I noticed I am using both hands now, regardless of razor type. Have clients on site this week, so am doing daily shaves, along with some beta testing for a new soap. Had a good two pass shave, with touch up. Got a DFS, and the razor is mild enough that the alum was quiet.
    IMG_5463.JPG

6. Bama Samurai

Cool Schick! I've not seen one of those before up close.

7. SharptoothC

SharptoothC I bite..........