January 2017 30 Day Rule/Focus Pix & Discussion

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by NCoxSTL, Dec 31, 2016.

?

How long have you been part of the 30 Day Crew?

1. Charter Member baby! Since January 2015

7 vote(s)
    21.2%
  2. Over a year and a half

3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  3. About a year

4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  4. Last 6 months or so

3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  5. This is only my 2nd or 3rd month

4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  6. I'm a Newbie!!

8 vote(s)
    24.2%
  7. I'm not telling until you give me a cookie!!

11 vote(s)
    33.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Keithmax

Keithmax Breeds Pet Rocks

I own several of Adams strops and I add my recommendation to contact him.

2. clint64

clint64 Blind Squirrel

January 11, 2017​
    Timeless OC .95 Gap with Windrose SS​
    Feather (2)​
    Rudy Vey R7 with Shavemac Finest​
    Route 66 Twisted Tweed​
    Witch Hazel​
    Floid Blue​
    [​IMG]

Another great near BBS 2 pass shave this morning. This brush is my softest badger and is pure luxury face lathering with Route 66. I finished off the shave with a splash of Floid Blue. I hope everyone has a great Wednesday.

3. PickledNorthern

PickledNorthern Fabulous, the unicorn

Mashing it up might help to kick the scent up a notch if it has been sitting in that "ketchup cup" a while.

4. PickledNorthern

That is a fantastic brush, Mark. I like that you picked something a little different for Peter to build; one that didn't just scream WW. That makes it unique. Does it have the coin in the base, or is it a very early one?I always try to guess whose brush it is before I look at the description. I had a guess on that one, but I was wrong.

5. PickledNorthern

Great way to set up that photo. I can see the brush, but I can almost feel how soft it is from my living room.

6. PLAla

PLAla Bit Shy of a Full Puck

Cold Water.jpg
    SOTD January 11, 2017

Blade
    : Chinese Schick
    Razor: Schick J1 injector
    Brush: Omega 10049 boar
    Lather: Route 66 Rum Runner