derby shave cream, good, average or poor?

Discussion in 'Shave Creams' started by sky pilot 83, Jan 11, 2017.

1. sky pilot 83

sky pilot 83 Active Member

So i found a really great deal. For 23.10 bucks i can buy a dozen tubes of derby shave cream. I've never used a cream before. I'm leaning toward the lavender or menthol. I see these usually selling for 4-5 bucks a tube so i know it's a great deal but I'm wondering about the cream itself.

Is it a decent performer? What's it like compared to vdh deluxe or luxury soap, or proraso? I do have sensitive skin and saw another member saying it left his face raw. I also saw Paul H from utube using the lemon scented and loving it. So I'm just wondering if i should invest in a dozen tubes of lavender or not?

I do have semi sensitive skin but of course i won't know of any reactions till i get it.

Sent from my Z936L using Tapatalk

Demidog, Robyflexx and Jorvaljr like this.
  2. Jorvaljr

Jorvaljr Operation Daytona 8000

I've heard great things about derby. I personally never tried it. It's on my wish list of brands to try. And if your asking for votes in which scent to buy, I'd buy menthol. If you don't like it, it may be easier to sell vs lavender.

Demidog and sky pilot 83 like this.
  3. sky pilot 83

Good point on menthol being easier to resell... However I do like lavender lol. When i order it, if i don't like it i may offer some up for trade, and give away some to some gal pals, or use it for starter kits I'll give away.

Demidog, Robyflexx and Jorvaljr like this.
  4. Jorvaljr

Jorvaljr Operation Daytona 8000

I wish you luck sir! And welcome to the den. !

Demidog, sky pilot 83 and Robyflexx like this.
  5. John Beeman

John Beeman Little chicken in hot water