Top 5 great soaps you & I use!

Discussion in 'Shave Soaps' started by Ron R, Jul 6, 2018.

?

Who likes looking for different great soaps!

1. Newbies <1 yr( DE or SE) most newbies were already on disposable cartridges before, stay DE or SE!!

2. Seasoned shavers1> yr (DE or SE or Cartridge)

3. Genral Interest

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Ron R

Ron R Well-Known Member

I'm new to DE shaving(1.1 yrs newbie...border line seasoned shaver) and found a lot of Great soaps that folks might like, there are so many talented soap artisans and big store supplier MFG's that it will take a life time to have fun trying the different creams and soaps if funds don't wash out.:shaver
    The chart below is a little elaborate but any way will work and mentioning scent and slickness strength and other info would be great.
    If you don't have 5 favorites- mention what you do have or used in the past and have not reordered.
    Have some great soapy shaves!

Last edited: Jul 7, 2018
  2. Ron R

Ron R Well-Known Member

First time trying a vote type of thread- learn something new every day.:eatdrink013:

Top 5 soaps that I really enjoy and if folks are looking at some possible soaps that might be your enjoyable ones also.
    When it comes to finding information on soaps it is so user bias and it's hard to make a purchase so I was thinking a way of giving the information to shavers who were thinking of a new soap and what to look for.
    Barrister & Mann Seville: Very nice soft soap and creates a great lather and it can be a thirsty soap so don't worry about adding a little water, it has some floral & citrus scents and when smelling dry soap in the tub it does not do it justice until you add some water and moisten the lather it becomes a more powerful great scent. B&M are leaders in the artisan soap makers world for making slick and great lather soaps but at a premium.