The Stirling Exchange

Discussion in 'Shave Soaps' started by PickledNorthern, Nov 5, 2016.

1. PLAla

PLAla Bit Shy of a Full Puck

2. john zeiger

john zeiger Well-Known Member

Congratulations Andrew. I hope you fully enjoy your purchases.

3. john zeiger

I'm wondering what that "nest big project" is. I certainly have no knowledge of what it could be but am wondering if it could be a new maybe a "premium" soap base. I certainly enjoy the soap base they have (I just bought more in the base they have - it works very well for me). But, you are seeing a lot of competitors coming out with new soap bases (B & M and PAA just came out with new premium soap bases and y0o are seeing a number of other new soap bases with duck fat, goats milk, water buffalo milk, etc.). Again, I have no knowledge what it could be what so ever - just speculating.

4. Linuxguile

Linuxguile dating an unusual aristocrat

Thank you!

ezlovan, Frijolero, PLAla and 2 others like this.
  5. Paul Turner

Paul Turner outside the quote(s) now

John, I'm excited to see what it will be, too. I'll just have fun waiting.

6. Paul Turner

Right, that's where I read about his "next big project".

7. Paul Turner

8. Frijolero

Frijolero Well-Known Member

I've expressed my thoughts elsewhere on some of the new reformulated soaps, with their reformulated price tags. Stirling seems to be an increasingly big fish in an ever smaller pond - top-notch products and excellent value. Every day it seems another brand jumps on the exotic ingredients bandwagon. Competition is pretty fierce in that arena. With luck, you can be king of the hill for 15 minutes, until THE NEXT BIG THING comes along and knocks you off. Then you're left holding really expensive soap that's no longer the soap du jour.