Schick Repeating Razor Owners Club (SRROC)

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Redfisher, Oct 31, 2015.

1. BearCWY

BearCWY Well-Known Member

Do you happen to have a spare C1 or C2, I've got some B-Day money coming that I would like to get one with? 6-27-73

2. BearCWY

SOTD 6-22-18

Prep: warm water and Cube preshave soap
    Blade: Chick (1)
    Razor: Schick Repeating Razor model A
    Soap: Route 66 Sweeney Todd
    Brush: Clint 64 custom aluminum handle with TGN synthetic knot

Well this is my first time using this razor. Compared to my other repeating razors (B1 and C3), this seems to be the most aggressive of the 3. I only did one pass WTG to try it out tonight. I got a couple of weepers but the alum cleared that up. Although aggressive it shaved smoothly, just had to be careful of my angle because the head is round and not squared off like most injector razors. That may be why I got a couple of weepers on my neck. All went fairly smooth and for 1 pass gave me a decent shave. I finished off with a rub down with my Alum block and rinsed with cold water. I'm going to reserve judgment till my next shave with it. All in all it preformed well and I'm happy with it for it's first shave. I'm just going to have to keep a better eye on my shaving angle next time. :)

Hodge and twhite like this.
  3. BearCWY

I've been doing a little looking both online and on the data base. I think the star before the serial number indicates the crackle handle design. mine is *57. just a guess here.:signs002:

twhite likes this.
  4. Hodge

Hodge Well-Known Member

Considering it has the rare finish, I think you did extremely well. I’ve only ever seen a couple for sale. Enjoy your hunt for the rest of the collection. I had a blast completing mine and found some great stuff along the way:D

twhite likes this.
  5. Hodge

Hodge Well-Known Member

That looks like a beauty Tom. Your pics have inspired me to get mine out of the display cabinet for SOTD