Absolutely the best head shave of my life today!

Discussion in 'Shower or Shave of the Day' started by jgreenepa, Aug 16, 2019.

1. jgreenepa

jgreenepa Nasal Barbarian

My son, who introduced me to this forum and has the same interest many of his fellow millenials have in wet shaving, gave me a few gifts yesterday: the Grooming Dept's Pre-Shave creme, and an Omnishaver for my head. I've been shaving my head with my Krona for many years and it takes sometimes up to three to five minutes to get it right. Normally I just wet my head in the shower, apply my homemade preshave oil, and then rub in my Cremo shave cream and brush it up into a nice lather. I then proceed to shave my head with my Krona, as I've done for the last decade or so. When I'm finished, there is generally a weeper or two which I've grown used to. Fetch Alum block and that's that.

This morning, I applied the new preshave and rubbed it into my scalp as the instructions said for about a minute. The only difference in my routine this morning was the preshave and the use of this new Omnishaver for my head. Wow! My head shave was finished in less than a minute, and closer than I think I've ever done with no need for the Alum block. For those of you who are headshavers, this is the only way to go! I received a true BBS for the head. I then used my Cremo moisturizer and the result was a velveteen scalp. My wife was amazed, and even suggested I use a scented aftershave. She usually complains about them. Go figure!

My face shave was great as usual, but incorporated the new preshave and seems closer. I still love my new Karve, and that relationship looks like its going to deepen over time. What can I say, just a great shave this morning!

2. Hembree

Hembree Not as pretty smelling

Awesome !

3. RyX

RyX DoH!

Interesting design. Two opposed sets of blades set in an oval holder. No stick handle? Are they 7 blades cartridges? When they get dull you toss the whole unit?

brit and Hembree like this.