A Heads-Up

Discussion in 'General Shaving Talk' started by Carson West, Aug 29, 2019.

1. Carson West

Carson West Well-Known Member

Guys, I thought I'd share this with you. Today I found an online vendor I'd never heard of, "The Global Shave Club." They manufacture some interesting razors and sell them for peanuts. But the part of their website that impressed me the most were these very informative articles posted on it. The author obviously did a ton of research and I learned a lot from him, particularly information about how the tools we use are made. Two articles I found especially useful are, "Why Zamak isn't a Four Letter Word," and "Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Double Edge Blades but were Afraid to Ask." I've been a serious hobbyist for a year and a half now, and I haven't heard anywhere else about a lot of what I learned today. Check it out.

MR41, Keithmax, DesertTime and 5 others like this.
  2. jimjo1031

jimjo1031 never bloomed myself

Besides having some good looking razors at nice prices, they will be coming out with replicas of a TV Special Flair Tip and a Fatboy by Christmas.

3. brit

brit in a box

very interesting..i wonder who will be making the fatboy..

johnnyflake, jgreenepa and jimjo1031 like this.
  4. jimjo1031

Don't know, but they say it will be an exact copy. Maybe it was an early prototype or just the picture, but it looks to have a gold like plate or coating.

johnnyflake and brit like this.
  5. brit

brit in a box

hmmmmn..

6. jimjo1031

Says Fatboy $65-85, guessing different finishes.
    906169781e78c9b88dc82d5f6bdf7f2e.jpeg
    8f7572ee72ba44e78d89f35bafaab8fc.jpg

johnnyflake and brit like this.
  7. brit

brit in a box

johnnyflake and jimjo1031 like this.
  8. jgreenepa

jgreenepa Nasal Barbarian