January 2020 30 Day Rule/Focus Pix & Discussion

Discussion in 'Shower or Shave of the Day' started by NCoxSTL, Dec 31, 2019.

?

What year did you join our happy band of shavers?

1. 2015 - CHARTER MEMBER - I was here the day we began!

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  2. 2015 - February or later

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  3. 2016

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  4. 2017

7 vote(s)
    12.5%
  5. 2018

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  6. 2019

17 vote(s)
    30.4%
  7. I'm brand new in 2020

5 vote(s)
    8.9%
  8. I don't remember. I've inhaled too much shaving soap for my brain to function.

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  9. Not sure but it's been longer than a day

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  10. So we still get cookies, right? And ice cream? I heard rumors.

16 vote(s)
    28.6%
Multiple votes are allowed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. clint64

clint64 Blind Squirrel

Great shave and photo Danny. Love the Bay Rum scent.

Trigger, brit, Norcalnewb and 4 others like this.
  2. clint64

clint64 Blind Squirrel

Congrats Myles.

Trigger, brit, Norcalnewb and 5 others like this.
  3. Keithmax

Keithmax Breeds Pet Rocks

Good luck with the hot lather, remember when its very hot the lather looks bubbly and runny. Don’t worry about how it looks in the scuttle but how it changes when you apply it to your face.

Trigger, jtspartan, b1hart and 8 others like this.
  4. jgreenepa

jgreenepa Nasal Barbarian

Thanks where I am right now.i let it rest for about 6 weeks, but when I returned it was the same story. Now I’ve been using DE’S for a long time, so I don’t think its technique-related. I’m sending the razor back for a checkup! If I get it back and there’s no change then someone’s getting a great deal on a Rex.

Keithmax, Trigger, jtspartan and 7 others like this.
  5. PLAla

PLAla Bit Shy of a Full Puck

SOTD January 19

Stirling Glacial Lemony Orange shave soap
    Stirling Kong synthetic brush
    GEM Micromatic with GEM PTFE blade
    Witch hazel, Speick aftershave, Stirling Glacial Unscented balm