January 2020 30 Day Rule/Focus Pix & Discussion

Discussion in 'Shower or Shave of the Day' started by NCoxSTL, Dec 31, 2019.

?

What year did you join our happy band of shavers?

1. 2015 - CHARTER MEMBER - I was here the day we began!

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  2. 2015 - February or later

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  3. 2016

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  4. 2017

7 vote(s)
    12.5%
  5. 2018

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  6. 2019

17 vote(s)
    30.4%
  7. I'm brand new in 2020

5 vote(s)
    8.9%
  8. I don't remember. I've inhaled too much shaving soap for my brain to function.

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  9. Not sure but it's been longer than a day

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  10. So we still get cookies, right? And ice cream? I heard rumors.

16 vote(s)
    28.6%
Multiple votes are allowed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. timabababaluka

timabababaluka No exceptions. Except.....

Fantastic looking shaves, Matthew. Glad to hear the Pearl is treating you right even if things don't line up perfectly.

brit, clint64, 9nein9 and 5 others like this.
  2. Trigger

Trigger Double Jedi Knight

Jan 20
    Good morning, gentlemen!
    Shavette Shave #126
    Dovo Shavette
    Rockwell DE 1/2 Blade
    Omega Pro 49 Boar Brush
    Stirling Glastonbury SS and AS
    Nivea ASB
    I was torn between using my shavette or my Wolstenholm 15/16 near wedge. Obviously, the shavette took over the shave. Lol! Attacking 49 hr whisker growth, everything worked in unison to give me a nice BBS shave. It took 2.5 passes and minor touchups. Reopened a weep on the corner of my left side of mouth. For some reason, that's my only trouble area. Finished the shave in the usual manner. Have a great day, fellas!
    20200120_100805.jpg 20200120_100805.jpg

3. jluc

jluc smelling pretty

Great looking shave, Joe!

brit, timabababaluka, clint64 and 4 others like this.
  4. Trigger

Thank you, Jim!

brit, clint64, jgreenepa and 3 others like this.
  5. jgreenepa

jgreenepa Nasal Barbarian

Tim: