January 2020 30 Day Rule/Focus Pix & Discussion

Discussion in 'Shower or Shave of the Day' started by NCoxSTL, Dec 31, 2019.

?

What year did you join our happy band of shavers?

1. 2015 - CHARTER MEMBER - I was here the day we began!

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  2. 2015 - February or later

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  3. 2016

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  4. 2017

7 vote(s)
    12.5%
  5. 2018

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  6. 2019

17 vote(s)
    30.4%
  7. I'm brand new in 2020

5 vote(s)
    8.9%
  8. I don't remember. I've inhaled too much shaving soap for my brain to function.

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  9. Not sure but it's been longer than a day

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  10. So we still get cookies, right? And ice cream? I heard rumors.

16 vote(s)
    28.6%
Multiple votes are allowed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. myles wilson

myles wilson Moth Ball Mouth

well I am glad I know that now. Thank You

brit, 9nein9, jgreenepa and 5 others like this.
  2. MrEE

MrEE Half Naked Shave Stalker

Jan 20th
    Menthol Monday
    Hot Lather Shave

Razor: PAL Adjustable
    Blade: Schick Injector Plus Chromium
    Brush: DSCosmetic Galaxy 26mm Silvertip
    SS: Derby Menthol
    AS: Osage Rub

I have the day off work and my wife decided to spend a second night at her parents. So it's been a very lazy morning for me. Decided to shave with inspiration from this morning's 30DC conversion. This means hot, menthol, readily available, and a single edge injector.

First let me say that Derby isn't that great as a hot lather. It was pasty and sticky at first and when I added water it just became a runny goo. I'm sure I could have worked at it but I just moved on with a somewhat runny lather.

I do recommend using badger with hot lather. It held the heat much more effectively.