The Straight Razor Acquisition Thread

Discussion in 'Straight Razors' started by DaltonGang, Aug 3, 2017.

1. DaltonGang

DaltonGang Ol' Itchy Whiskers

Beautiful addition to your collection. Well done. :happy088::happy088:

esvh, jgreenepa and Billyfergie like this.
  2. Billyfergie

Billyfergie The Scottish Ninja

:thanks:..Scott..:eatdrink047:

Billy..:chores016:

jgreenepa, Karl G and DaltonGang like this.
  3. Keithmax

Keithmax Breeds Pet Rocks

:eek: :smiley respect::smiley respect::smiley respect::smiley respect::smiley respect: :eatdrink047:

In homage I will use my Dorko blade tomorrow.

4. jgreenepa

jgreenepa Nasal Barbarian

My new Riga razor just arrived. 1/4 hollow 7/8. It’s made from Tungsten Steel. Does that mean stainless? Sorry for the ignorant question, but I’m still new at this.
    3AE9B838-2124-4D1B-A8BE-50E27FCD37BA.jpeg

battle.munky, esvh, ischiapp and 6 others like this.
  5. TestDepth

TestDepth Well-Known Member

That is gorgeous Jeff! And that scale finish looks like a mirror. :eatdrink047:

Karl G, jgreenepa and Billyfergie like this.
  6. jgreenepa

Thanks, Tom! Is Tungsten steel stainless? Sorry for the ignorant question, but I am new at this.

brit, Karl G, Keithmax and 2 others like this.
  7. DaltonGang

DaltonGang Ol' Itchy Whiskers

It's not stainless. B ut, Very hard, and holds a good edge.

brit, Karl G, jgreenepa and 3 others like this.
  8. Keithmax

Keithmax Breeds Pet Rocks

Nice! My Riga razors take the sharpest edges and hold them a long time. The only other razors in my den with similar edge hold capabilities are my Mike Martinez and Filarmonica.

esvh, brit, Karl G and 4 others like this.
  9. jgreenepa

Here’s a better shot of the new Riga Razor. I really can’t wait to shave with it.

1C06E7B6-4BA3-4931-9762-248C27AAE5E3.jpeg

Keithmax, esvh, DaltonGang and 6 others like this.
  10. Karl G

Karl G Well-Known Member