Total Newb here

Discussion in 'Straight Razors' started by mtnbst, Apr 23, 2012.

1. mtnbst

mtnbst New Member

So I have been reading this forum, and decided it would be a good idea to pick up another expensive hobby:/
    OK, so the idea of shaving with a straight razor pops into my head randomly a few days ago. So I google it. .and that its how I found this forum. And if course its expensive because everything I decide to do seems to have big price tags attached. All I own its an electric cheapo that has been giving me razor burn for 5 years now, but I use it anyway(no idea why). So I just bought my first strait off of eBay. I have no idea if this was a mistake but it was only $35. Here is the description :
    "Samuel Kanner Germany straight razor shave ready"

Attached Files:

Conrad1959 likes this.
  2. Shawna

Shawna 1000 Music Tag Bonus Points Awarded!

Welcome to the Den! Enjoy your stay here and Happy Shaving! :signs046:

3. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Hi! Welcome to the Den.

I have no idea about your str8 but we have several folks who, I'm sure, will be more than happy to fill you in with more info than you thought you needed :D

GDCarrington likes this.
  4. GDCarrington

GDCarrington Burma Shave

Welcome to the Den.

We know you'll fit right in.

So grab yourself a comfy chair,

and give our threads a spin!

Burma Shave

5. richgem

richgem suffering from chronic clicker hand cramps

Welcome !

6. Slipperyjoe

Slipperyjoe Rusty Metal Tetanus

:)Welcome to the mighty TSD!

7. mtnbst

mtnbst New Member

So would any of you shave with this thing?? I have already ordered some TGQ shave cream...and I am on the search for a moderately priced badger hair brush. Brushes are priced from $3.99-$200+
    hmmm

8. Smoothy

Smoothy Well-Known Member