Custom Razor/Brush rack & Custom Tie Rack

Discussion in 'Special Projects' started by FacialCarnage, Jan 13, 2013.

1. FacialCarnage

FacialCarnage Well-Known Member

Today I had the day off from work and I was in the mood to build something simple, yet functional. I am an architect by trade and jeweler at work, so I really enjoy these kinds of things. I decided to make a simple rack for my closet wall that would hold all of my ties and another rack that I could attach to my bathroom wall underneath my medicine cabinet. My razor rack will have slots to hold several De razors, my brush, and a facial towel. I have attached a photo of the supples needed to make this and another of my sketch book. Right now I am waiting for the paint to dry, then I will attach the holders and update.

Ok, I will have to update with photos later. They are too large to upload directly to this thread, so I will use my laptop later to resize. If I knew how to host the images on another site I would do that. If anyone knows, please share. Cheers![​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. Sara-s

Sara-s This Pun for Hire

You can upload to www.photobucket.com. From there it is easier to resize and post. We look forward to seeing your work.

GDCarrington likes this.
  3. FacialCarnage

This little project cost between $30-40. I know that I could have purchased a cheap tie rack and little stand for my stuff, but this was a lot more fun and I think it looks better as well. Hope you like, enjoy!

Joef and JayPo007 like this.
  4. Erik Redd

Erik Redd Lizabeth, baby, I'm comin' to join ya.

where did you get the chrome rack to hold the razors, I haven't seen anything like it at the hardware store.

5. Sara-s

Sara-s This Pun for Hire

That is impressive. I was wondering about the razor racks too.

FacialCarnage likes this.
  6. JayPo007

JayPo007 Well-Known Member