How often do you chase the BBS?

Discussion in 'General Shaving Talk' started by Leo K., Apr 5, 2013.

1. Leo K.

Leo K. Well-Known Member

Just curious, how often to you chase the BBS? Everyday? Every other day? Just the weekends? Never?

I’ve tried to keep it cool (to prevent irritation and burn) but every morning I find myself chasing the BBS, and of course, it doesn’t happen every day. This I understand, but I can’t help feeling a little down when it doesn’t happen. As a newbie with OCD tendencies, I have a tendency to over do things when I'm new at it.
    Lately I’ve been telling myself, “I’m a newbie, I have a long ways to go, a lot to learn, and relax and enjoy the ride.” It helps to remember that. I love this community because I read all the different routines and shaves and see that it’s all about the journey and ritual, and not perfection. Perhaps there is no perfection, only beard reduction!

I’m also happy my neck seems to tolerate the buffing during touch-ups after the three passes. My face must be adjusting to the wet shave :)

Shaver X, Keithmax and Lexicon Devil like this.
  2. Slipperyjoe

Slipperyjoe Rusty Metal Tetanus

There is an old Klingon proverb..tlhIngan Hol: noH QapmeH wo' Qaw'lu'chugh yay chavbe'lu', 'ej wo' choqmeH may' DoHlu'chugh lujbe'lu'..Destroying an Empire to win a war is no victory. And ending a battle to save an Empire is no defeat..Philosopher Kahless...

drew23, 178-bplatoon and Leo K. like this.
  3. richgem

richgem suffering from chronic clicker hand cramps

I'm more of the "if it happens great" camp. I really don't worry about it or even "chase" it so much as just go for something "good enough" without being too perfect about it.

drew23 and Leo K. like this.
  4. richgem

Hmmm... someone took his nerd pills today. :D ;)

5. Slipperyjoe

Slipperyjoe Rusty Metal Tetanus