Best Shave Cream EVER!

Discussion in 'Shave Creams' started by Deniz, Jan 5, 2014.

1. Deniz

Deniz Member

Hi Guys,

I am new to traditional wet shaving, and would like to know.... What is the BEST shave cream you have EVER used?

I seem to have normal skin (not too sensitive) and I like all variations of smells if that helps.

I never keep a beard and always like to get as close as possible with my shave.

The less chemicals the better for me!

Thanks everyone!!!

crackstar, Douglas Carey and Boojum1 like this.
  2. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

Welcome to the den! After buying 15 or so creams, I'd say my favorite is TOBS grapefruit. But that's a very difficult question. You'll get 20 answers for different creams. YMMV.. Btw. The den store is a great place to get samples without breaking the bank.

3. Deniz

Deniz Member

Thanks RaZor!

What do you like particularly about the TOBS grapefruit?

4. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

Very easy to lather, slick and the smell. Also the price. Check out the den store, that's where I first tried TOBS. Good luck!

Redfisher, Douglas Carey and Boojum1 like this.
  5. Deniz

Deniz Member

Awesome!! This is why I like asking others what they like best... Less trial and error on the bad stuff ;)

Douglas Carey likes this.
  6. Ryan B

Ryan B Knight of the Soapocracy

Palmolive Menthol is my favorite cream. If you like menthol, I suggest you try that out.

My other favorites include: Ingram, Barbon, Gada Cool Mint, Mem Olive, Mem Original, and the Body Shop Maca Root.

Douglas Carey, crackstar and Boojum1 like this.
  7. Deniz

Deniz Member

Is the Palmolive made by the soap company, or a different company with the same name?

8. Ryan B

Ryan B Knight of the Soapocracy

No idea. It's no longer made in America. It's made in Europe, Morocco, Egypt, and maybe India.

The Euro Palmolive Menthol is only about $8 a tube and is available at most online American vendors.