Simpson Brush Owners: Why?

Discussion in 'The Brush' started by HolyRollah, Dec 28, 2013.

1. JRod22

JRod22 Well-Known Member

:happy097:

2. Neolithium

Neolithium I am Canadian, eh

lee.sabini@btinternet.com
    Lee IS Morris & Forndran brushes, vendors who keep his in stock sell out immensely quick; most people resort to emailing him directly for getting a custom brush.

HolyRollah likes this.
  3. cmorris357

cmorris357 catching flies.........

My apologies, I didn't check the availability status before posting. Lesson learned.

4. Slow Joe

Slow Joe Relishing his obsession

So is Simpson the best brush to get? I am new to this so would appreciate any advice from you fine gents.

5. HolyRollah

HolyRollah BaconLord

Simpsons are excellent brushes, and they come at a hefty price. Are they the BEST? Some consider them the standard upon which all brushes are measured, for sure, but stating what particular brand is BEST is always subjective.
    Because our needs vary—and what we like in a brush—what is best for one shaver may not be best for someone else. That said, Simpson does make a fine product.

Slow Joe likes this.
  6. Mr. Wonderful

Mr. Wonderful Active Member

There is no best. Many vendors make good brushes. Best is solely defined by what you enjoy using.

Tdmsu and HolyRollah like this.
  7. HolyRollah

HolyRollah BaconLord

Indeed! My 'Best' DE razor is clearly NOT on the list of other's favorites. ;)

8. Slow Joe

So could you tell me what brands of brushes are regarded as good, just wandering which brands of brushes would be good for me to look at.

9. CyanideMetal

CyanideMetal Wild and crazy guy

How much $$ are you willing to spend? That's usually a good place to start.

10. HolyRollah

HolyRollah BaconLord

Simpson
    Vulfix
    Semogue
    Omega
    M&F
    Rooney
    Mühle
    ...to name just a few.
    Price will help dictate choices and whether you want boar or badger or synthetic or horse or.....

Slow Joe likes this.
  11. Slow Joe