SoS: April 27, 2015 - May 3, 2015

Discussion in 'Shower or Shave of the Day' started by crackstar, Apr 26, 2015.

1. Darkbulb

Darkbulb Cookie Hoarder

Finally had the shave I was hoping this razor could deliver. Read more ramblings here

Razor: Pils 101NE
    Blade: Feather
    Brush: L'Occitane Plisson
    Soap: Soap Commander Endurance

Also tried two samples of products I've never used before;
    Edwin Jagger Pre-Shave lotion for sensitive skin, and
    Geo F Trumper's Sandalwood Skin Food.

Edwin Jagger
    I never use any pre-shave products and even though I rather liked the feel of this product I don't see myself starting to use a dedicated pre-shave product regularly...unless......what if it was the pre-shave lotion that gave me this great shave today....oh......

Trumper
    I really liked the scent and it gave a passable moisturizing and tightening effect. Not quite on par with other products like Myrsol so probably not a product I'll get in the future.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Bama Samurai

Bama Samurai with Laser-like Focus

3. Leo K.

Leo K. Well-Known Member

Gillette Super Adjustable P-2 (1970)
    with Astra S.P. blade (1),
    Edwin Jagger STF XL brush ,
    Lather-up with CRSW Vevitier Moderne,
    finish with water, Witch Hazel
    and Clubman Special Reserve for a DFS!

[​IMG]

4. crackstar

crackstar Israeli Ambassador to TSD

Saturday morning looks something like this:

Neutrogena Men Facial Wash :love055: :love055: :Animatedfrozensmily: :Animatedfrozensmily:
    Large Horsehair Barbershop
    Super Speed/SuperMax Blue day 6
    Stirling Glacial Lemon Chill SS :love055: :love055: :love055: :love055: :love055: :Animatedfrozensmily: :Animatedfrozensmily: :Animatedfrozensmily: :Animatedfrozensmily: :Animatedfrozensmily:
    Gold Bond Moisturizer :love055: :love055: :love055: :Animatedfrozensmily: :Animatedfrozensmily: :Animatedfrozensmily: