2 vs 3 blade disposables

Discussion in 'Cartridge Razors' started by magoo, Mar 17, 2008.

1. magoo

magoo New Member

Hello all..I am a newbie to this site and glad to have found this site!

I just had a question regarding disposable Razors...while browsing through Wal-Mart this evening I noticed that all the 3 blade disposable razors where on the easy access middle shelf, all the 2 blade disposables and BIC single blades where on the bottom...anyone out there besides me think a day will come when only 3 or more razors will be the "norm"???

2. IsaacRN

IsaacRN Active Member

First off......WELCOME

Yeah.i think 3 or more will be the norm pretty soon. Nothing wrong with 1 or 2 blades.....just the current "it thing" is 3 or more blades. Just makes it cheaper for those of us in the know :)

3. sparky5693

sparky5693 Administrator Staff Member

Administrator
    Yup, I think the disposables will always follow the route of the cartridge razors, just slower.

4. magoo

magoo New Member

Ouch! the thought of 3 is too much for me!:mad:

5. Michael

Michael Duke of Kent

Welcome to The Shave Den, Magoo! Glad to have you with us!!

As for your question, who knows? If Gillette can convince people that 27 blades will give them a better shave than 2, 3 or 5, then that's what you'll likely find at Walmart.

6. JayKay

JayKay 3000 posts and all I got was this lousy title

I thought that 3 blade cartridge razors were the norm at this point? Hell, I figured most people were using one of those 5 blade contraptions.

7. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
    Disposables are whole razors you throw away, not just the cartridge section. :)

Yeah, I think the multi-blades will become the norm even in disposable razors.

8. netsurfr

netsurfr New Member