After Shaves...Signature scent or huge variety?

Discussion in 'Preshave and Aftershave' started by Ijustmissedthe50s, Mar 19, 2017.

1. Ijustmissedthe50s

Ijustmissedthe50s The Warnee

I'd be certain many of you have been involved in this discussion before, but as a newbie I'll open up this potential can of worms: when it comes down to strictly a fragrance choice (not skin type/health issues), should a guy have one signature scent to wear as an AS? I'm envious of BOTH schools...Those of you who have a huge collection of fragrances, and those who pick theirs and stay with it. Summer and winter scents? Two or three? Dozens, or more? I'd kinda like to stay with just AS as the topic, please.

RaZorBurn123, Keithmax and RyX like this.
  2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

I don't classify scents into seasons, although some do.
    I have about eight or nine scents. Not really interested in getting more. A few of those, when they're gone they won't be replaced.
    Rule on an AS or cologne is my wife and I both have to like it.
    My wife says Brut makes me smell like me. Guess you could call that a signature scent.

3. RetLEO-07

RetLEO-07 likes his penguin deep fried, with pink sparkles

If you held a gun to my head I'd probably go with Clubman Virgin Island Bay Rum. Unless it was date night with Herself. Then it would be Aramis.
    Then I'd be dead.

4. Ijustmissedthe50s

That'd be some "killer" after shave. Jerry Lee would prb be proud.

Hodge likes this.
  5. Ijustmissedthe50s

I respect that, for sure. My GF is pretty open minded, as long as it's a scent in her "does" like category. Her "doesn't" like category is non negotiable. Lol.

Hodge and RyX like this.
  6. Ijustmissedthe50s