Any feedback on Em's place brushes?

Discussion in 'General Shaving Talk' started by commah, May 25, 2007.

1. commah

commah New Member

I'm looking in to buying a badger brush from Em's place. I really like their service, and there other products are outstanding. The one I'm thinking about is the "mno-veri", a badger "tapers" brush. Of course, I'm fairly new to wetshaving so I'm not looking for a top of the line brush, but I do want a good brush. The brush is $63.00, and looks really nice. I use mostly soaps lately, but use creams maybe once or twice a week. Can anyone give me some feedback on what to expect from this brush? Anybody else have it? I'm not even sure what "taper" hairs are, so if anyone can clue me in, I'd appreciate it.

Here it is:

Attached Files:

2. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
  3. TraderJoe

TraderJoe Pink Floid

Well, I don't have that Omega, but if you want a solid brush that will work superbly with soaps and just as good with creams.........and in that price range [+ approx. 10 bucks including shipping].....you will need the Kent BK4 which is a perfect knot size @ 22mm [Knot, 22mm, Loft, 60mm handle, 50mm]:

[​IMG]

Enter discount code GBK1777

I would not be without it~

4. rick

rick I'll make ya SCream!

Joe:
    You are SUCH an enabler ;)

.............now I want a Kent, too:ashamed001

5. TraderJoe

TraderJoe Pink Floid

Fergie taught me....where is that cat anyway? I figured I'd see him singing the praises of Kent here :confused:

6. qhsdoitall

qhsdoitall Wilbur

Isn't he though? I have a BK4 and can vouch for it. I wish Crabtree & Evelyn would get the Best Badger Brush back in stock. Also, I see that someone on Ebay has a Savile Row #108 up for auction.

7. emsplace

emsplace New Member

Hey all...