Bad shave with gold dollar 100

Discussion in 'Straight Razors' started by Ceferguson, Jan 8, 2015.

1. Ceferguson

Ceferguson Well-Known Member

i already know what many will say, I bought a gold dollar 100 on eBay shave ready. I paid $24 with free shipping. I only bought it because I'm traveling out of the country with my wife and wanted to continue to practice straight razor shaving. If they took it in customs oh well. When the razor came there son I boughtnit from grinded down the shoulders and put an edge on it. I shaved with it this morning and it did not pull any more than a new TI glen sharpened for me, I am new to straight razor shaving so I know my technique will play a big role but my face was on fire after the second pass. It shaved with little pulling but my face was on fire. That never happened with my two TI razors. What does everyone think was the cause. Other than being Chinese made again I just got it in case customs took it.

Jayaruh likes this.
  2. Mr. Oldschool

Mr. Oldschool Johnny Dangerously