Comparable Razor

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Joe, Sep 30, 2011.

1. Joe

Joe Member

I am new to wet shaving so far with not good results. You may have read my posts on other forums here about it. Basically I have a Gillette New Long Comb from Bob's Razor Works. Way too aggressive for my sensitive skin. Someone is sending me a Fat Handle Tech to try. I am not sure exactly what it looks like, but I did google it and saw many different ones. Now if this one works good for me, does anybody know of a comparable brand new razor I could get? I don't want to give up but I am over a month in with a bloody neck every time. So far I tried Derby blades. The best combo with the least bleeding so far was Waldbaums brand blades (not sure who makes them) and an old DE comb razor my grandfather used to use many years ago. The head was good, handle was very small and light weight, I prefer heavier weight. Any suggestions on a comparable razor would be great.

Thanks

Joe

2. battle.munky

battle.munky Has the menthol.munky on his back!

Lord L6 if you are wanting to keep it thrifty or the EJ 89L.

If you are bleeding a lot it sounds like technique which you should be able to work through. NO PRESSURE. It took me a while to figure that out but as soon as I did, I started getting wonderful shaves and do to this day.

Keep asking questions dude, there is a whole buncha knowledge here and I think you did a really wise thing in asking on here in the first place. We'll try to help you as best we can.

scott wein likes this.
  3. Joe

Joe Member