Curious About A Post

Discussion in 'The Chatterbox' started by Paul Turner, Sep 16, 2017.

1. Paul Turner

Paul Turner outside the quote(s) now

Hi...there's a post in this thread(that is to say, the one about Aftershaves) where the member(I don't recall his name, so let's call him Spiro Flinstone)asked for comments on Phoenix Artisan Accoutrements aftershaves. After his one post, no further posts were allowed. . What happened, if this can be answered?

Last edited: Sep 16, 2017
    RaZorBurn123 likes this.
  2. richgem

richgem suffering from chronic clicker hand cramps

I'm sure a mod will be along shortly, but I can guess that the thread was closed so that it couldn't get out of hand. PAA has had some controversies and alleged poor business practices in the course of their existence. I have no direct experience with them; I only know what I've read here.

Paul Turner likes this.
  3. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

So don't be surprised to see this one disappear.

4. Paul Turner

The company, you mean?

5. TobyC

TobyC Well-Known Member

This thread.

6. Jorvaljr

Jorvaljr Operation Daytona 8000

Most likely people were debating back and forth. When people appear to be arguing, the mods lock the post to end the debate. lol I guess Censorship. We can't have utopia if it appears we disagree..

Paul Turner likes this.
  7. richgem

AFAIK, there's nothing forbidden about debating or having different opinions. It's when the debate gets out of hand (gets ugly) that threads get locked or deleted. And if, in the case of a vendor, they do not have honest business practices, why would this (or any other) board want to give them what is essentially free advertising?

Eeyore, RyX, Paul Turner and 2 others like this.
  8. swarden43

Disagreeing and debating is one thing. When those get out of hand and start getting ugly, they become arguments. TSD doesn't tolerate arguments.

Eeyore, RyX, Queen of Blades and 2 others like this.
  9. swarden43