DR Harris aftershaves

Discussion in 'Preshave and Aftershave' started by Admiral Beez, Jul 1, 2014.

1. Admiral Beez

Admiral Beez Active Member

Now that my bottle of Old Spice has run out, I've been shaving without aftershave for about two months. I'd like to get back to the morning splash, and would like to try some of DR Harris' shave. http://www.drharris.co.uk/aftershaves

I've seen folks here recommend http://www.drharris.co.uk/aftershaves/d-r-harris-marlborough-aftershave

My issue is that it's expensive for something I might not like. http://classicedge.ca/index.php?rou..._id=37&product_id=1305&sort=rating&order=DESC I wonder if they're are smaller testers available?

RaZorBurn123 likes this.
  2. Shaver X

Shaver X Well-Known Member

John Beeman likes this.
  3. Admiral Beez

Thanks Shaver. This might be a great help.

4. Admiral Beez

Just bought my first bottle of D.R. Harris at Mensessentials store on Danforth Road in Toronto. It's nice to have a bricks and mortar shop with testers and knowledgeable staff.

I have to say I really like the Windsor aftershave I bought. The scent at first is a bit strong, and it doesn't quite give the after shaving sting I like, but once the day is on the Windsor scent is subdued for most of the day.

Though you have to watch out on web orders, as Windsor is one of the few D.R. Harris aftershaves that is available in both a traditional glass bottle and a plastic hotel-shampoo-like bottle. This is one of the reasons I went to the actual shop, as I didn't want the plastic squeeze bottle - not for $43 thank you very much.

[​IMG]

Keithmax likes this.
  5. Admiral Beez