Enjoying my Shaving

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Norvell06, Jul 3, 2018.

1. Norvell06

Norvell06 Member

I am 57 year old from the UK and 6 months ago took up wet shaving,wish I had years ago. I have about 5 DE Razors,but recently on my trip to the States purchased a Gillette Fatboy F4. I had my first shave with it tonight and what a shave. I have a above the tie regular calypso,Muhle R41,a merkur with bog oak handle,all give great shaves,but after my shave with the fatboy it is going to be my favourite,if it shaves like this all the time. Even though I am in the uk I do order a lot from the States even with postage it can work out cheaper,just a pity aftershave can't be posted. I am new to shave forums and just wanted to let people know I love the Gillette fatboy.
    Regards Kevan

RyX, Zykris, brit and 10 others like this.
  2. Brickman301

Brickman301 Well-Known Member

Hello and welcome to TSD. Looks like you’re off to a great start. Glad to have you here

3. Frijolero

Frijolero Well-Known Member

Hi, welcome aboard!

4. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
    High their, @Norvell06 , glad you have joined us.
    zwelcome1a.jpg

5. AGHisBBS

AGHisBBS Well-Known Member

Welcome to The Shave Den, a great place to hang out!

6. john zeiger

john zeiger Well-Known Member

Welcome to TSD Norvell06. Really Glad that you joined us. Enjoy!

7. Norvell06

Norvell06 Member

Thanks

8. Norvell06

Norvell06 Member

9. Norvell06

Norvell06 Member

Thanks

john zeiger likes this.
  10. Norvell06

Norvell06 Member

Thanks

AGHisBBS likes this.
  11. Norvell06

Norvell06 Member

Thanks
    This

12. Norvell06

Norvell06 Member

13. Primotenore

Primotenore missed opera tunity

Article Team
  14. wristwatchb

wristwatchb wristwatch "danger" b