Face has been looking rough lately...

Discussion in 'General Shaving Talk' started by Capt America, Jul 18, 2007.

1. Capt America

Capt America Member

I don't know what it is... but my face has been looking rough the past couple weeks.

The 8th I got a slant and used it once, and afterward decided I'd put the DE's down for a while and go back to cartridges since my face never looked rough while I used them. My face had been looking rough before that (the 8th) but doesn't seem to have made any improvement. My skin/face never responded badly to cartridges before I started shaving with DE's, but it seems like the DE's have conditioned my face in a way where it no longer appreciates the cartridges.

I had been using DE's for probably 7 months before this problem popped up so I'm really sort of clueless here.

2. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
    More info please.

New soap, cream, aftershave, blades, what?

God forbid you've developed an allergy to badger hair! :eek:

3. rick

rick I'll make ya SCream!

Slow down and take a breath, Cap'n.
    How would you describe "rough" ?
    Scrapes, bumps, splotches? Other problems ?
    Tell us.
    Were here to help. ;)

4. rick

Slant. check...
    What blades are you using in it ?
    Are you going ATG with it ?
    Are you allergic to some product(s) you are using ?

5. Capt America

Capt America Member

I guess I have been trying new soap... but that is pretty much it.

And I've just started using aftershave regularly, but this was a problem before that. In fact, this was a problem before I started using my new soaps.

I think, for now, I'll use Tabac, and just Tabac since that is the soap I started with.

I'd describe it as bumps mainly, but there are different kinds of bumps I believe. I'll try to get a picture tomorrow.

6. rick

If you want to stay with the Slant...
    Go WTG only for a cuppa - few days.
    If you have a Feather in there...get it out !