Hello From Monroe GA

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by BearCWY, Apr 26, 2016.

1. BearCWY

BearCWY Well-Known Member

I'm new to wet shaving myself, only been at it for about a month now. I'm Lucky to have my Grandfathers old Gillette Super Speed flair tip, I also have a Gillette 3 piece ball end that a friend bought me, but it's too aggressive right now. I purchased some Wilkinson Sword Blades at a local Drug store and a Van der Hagen shave set and Nivea after shave Balm at Walmart. That has got me started in my wet shaving journey. I used to shave with Gillette and Schick multi blade razors and shaving gel from a can. It was hard to not get razor burn every time I shaved unless I used an Electric razor. But I heard about DE razors and thought I would give it a try. I can get just as close as my Electric with 2 passes. but if I go 3 I get a little razor burn, but not as bad with the multi blade and gel. Fortunately I got a bad habit of not giving up easily, I hear after you get good with you DE razor you can get BBS shaves with no irritation. I'm out of work right now with minor medical issues so can't afford to get some newer better stuff right now. but looking forward to it in the future and got my eyes set on getting me an Gillette Aristocrat in the future. Well that's my story and I'm sticking to it, LOL. Any advice or helpful info will be appreciated.

Joe

2. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
    Hang in there, Joe. I'm glad that you landed here. Sounds like you have gotten off to a good start. Save your money now. You really don't need more stuff. Wait until you get some employment.
    zwelcome2.jpg

chrisbd and NCoxSTL like this.
  3. Boojum1

Boojum1 Valet Parking Available Here

Hi Joe! Welcome to TSD.

4. celestino

celestino Friendly Neighborhood Wetshaver

:signs046:

5. RyX

RyX DoH!