Hello from the desert southwest

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by figment714, Feb 24, 2014.

1. figment714

figment714 Well-Known Member

Phoenix, AZ specifically. Newbie here who's been using a DE for about two months. I've been working hard on my technique, and have been basically irritation-free and loving life for 3 weeks now. But I realize that I am just scratching the surface (literally), and that there is still so much to learn. That's why I'm here... and to share and help where I can.

My setup is:
    Homemade pre-shave oil
    Vulfix 375 super badger
    ToBS Eaton College cream
    Merkur 38c
    Personna Lab Blues
    Nivea Sensitive post shave balm

I am currently impatiently waiting on the mailman to deliver a '63 slim, EJ DE89, Omega boar. and a few assorted Stirling pucks. I can see myself getting in deep. I guess that I'm in the right place then? ! ?

I look forward to meeting you all.

-Don

2. Dapper-in-a-can-man

Dapper-in-a-can-man and Dad-on-hand

Welcome to TSD!

3. Slipperyjoe

Slipperyjoe Rusty Metal Tetanus

4. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
    Welcome to The Shave Den, Don! :signs046:

So I shouldn't mention shavingcreams.com located in Scottsdale?

5. figment714

Holy cow, their store is no more than a mile from where I grew up! I didn't even know it existed. I live on the other side of town now... much safer buffer zone. wink

Queen of Blades likes this.
  6. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
  7. feeltheburn

feeltheburn Well-Known Member

Welcome to TSD!

8. vwp528

vwp528 Well-Known Member

Welcome to The Den!!

9. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

Welcome to TSD! Glad you found us. Happy Shaving!

10. fishcrow

fishcrow Birdman of TSD

Hello and welcome to the Den!

11. Troy M

Troy M Prep: Mephitis mephitis musk

Hi Don! Welcome to TSD. Enjoy!

12. Dridecker

Dridecker Sherlock