Hobbies?

Discussion in 'The Chatterbox' started by voice940, Dec 22, 2010.

1. voice940

voice940 Member

I'm sure that this post exists somewhere... but I couldn't really find one in particular.

When you're not at work or shaving - what are your hobbies?

Myself, I'm a shadetree mechanic and enjoy doing a little off-roading in my Jeep.

2. stingraysrock

stingraysrock PIF'd away his custom title

Aside from hanging out on TSD? Porch time with my woman!

3. PanChango

PanChango Not Cute

Skeet and Sporting Clays year round.

Hiking and cyclocross.

Besides that it is work (Digital Janitor) and Glass Artisan.

4. Reformation Student

Reformation Student New Member

Fountain pens, classical guitar

5. JoeMal

JoeMal Member

I'm into computers, relaxing with the wife, BBQ/smoking/grilling, and I do a bit of shooting myself

In fact, I've got some Baby Backs on the smoker right now!

6. voice940

voice940 Member

Glass artisan

That's awesome! I know it's not really the same thing, but my grandfather used to own a sign shop, and he blew and bent all the neon tubing by hand. It was always so cool to see him in there (it looked like a labratory with all the burners and glass neon gas cylinders and tubing all over the place.

7. fishcrow

fishcrow Birdman of TSD

Bird watching, fountain pens and ink, penpals, postcard swaps, photography, collecting vintage postcards, making postcards, reading.
    spending time with the love of my life.

8. aubug

aubug Member

Solving cryptograms

9. PanChango

PanChango Not Cute

That would have been cool to see the sign shop. Do you have any signs that he made in the past?

Thanks. I was forced to help my father as youngster and have just grown the glass into a secondary income. I make between 250 and 300 stained glass stars a year and fuse glass when I have some spare time. I've attached a couple pics of stars that I have made.

Attached Files:

10. swimman

swimman New Member