Hookah

Discussion in 'The Good Life' started by rick, Mar 21, 2008.

1. rick

rick I'll make ya SCream!

Discuss.

I'm a newb and I need tips and tricks to transcend the enjoyment and pleasure I get from pipes and cigars.
    Tell me your favorite ways to enjoy the shisha !

2. JayKay

JayKay 3000 posts and all I got was this lousy title

Just when I'm relaxing. Indoors or out. Drunk or sober. Its always a good time to light up the hookah.

3. Will

Will Nevermind

You need a lot of down time before hitting it.

One key thing is not to let the coals to get to hot and flake the ash plenty (unless you want to smoke bar-b-q).

What kinda smoker you got? Have baccy?

4. rick

Its a blue Hookah Brothers Gemini 2 pipe model.
    I havent fired it up in about 2 years but my bud from work has been talkin it up for awhile now and he brought me some shisha last night......
    So.
    I dug it out and am burning some right now :D

5. Will

Will Nevermind

Good man!!!!

6. rick

Flake the ash ???
    You mean knock the burnt off so just the cherry is going ??

I stacked 2 on top of each other to get it really hot.
    Good or bad ?

7. Will

Will Nevermind

Yes.

Bad, its like having a hot pipe and you know what that taste like. :sick007

If you are not a good flicker put some tin foil between the bowl and the coal.

Sing it with me, SLOW BURN...........TAKE IT EASY!

8. rick

bowl
    shisha
    tin foil
    charcoals

in that order....right ??

9. Will

Will Nevermind

As the Germans would say, DA!

10. msandoval858

msandoval858 Active Member

Remember the rotation...

puff puff, give. puff puff, give

:happy102:happy102:happy102

11. mastermute

mastermute FatBoy

I bet my wife would divorce me if I brought home a Hookah, she'd think I started smoking pot!

12. crackstar

crackstar Israeli Ambassador to TSD