Incredibly sensitive neck

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Galactus, May 5, 2012.

1. Galactus

Galactus Member

I have been shaving now for around 5 years. In the early days it was pretty easy when the hair was nice and soft. More recently as the hair has become slightly more thick, I've been more conscious of trying to get a nice smooth neat shave.

However, I have been cursed with the most sensitive neck ever. Even if I prepare my skin perfectly and go nice and slow with the grain, I break out with a hideous rash. I have tried a safety razor and a shavette and various different creams. I did have an ingrown hair but it has since been removed yet this continues to happen. I aspire to have my neck, after shaving, looking like it did before I'd ever even grown hair there before. Some people manage it!

I should mention I'm quite thin too, which only makes shaving my neck that much more difficult.

2. KLF

KLF Doctorin

Welcome Galactus ! I have a very similar problem to yours. I try to shave one time in every 2-3 days. It seems to be a little better with DE shaving, I change blades very often. Did you check it with a doctor, dermatologist ?

3. GDCarrington

GDCarrington Burma Shave

Galactus,

Would you step up through what you do to prepare to shave. That way we can begin to better understand what you are doing and try to provide some inside.

Oh and since you are new to this forum I would like to give you a hearty:

Welcome to the Den.

We know you'll fit right in.

So grab yourself a comfy chair,

and give our threads a spin!

Burma Shave

4. Galactus

Galactus Member