January 2020 30 Day Rule/Focus Pix & Discussion

Discussion in 'Shower or Shave of the Day' started by NCoxSTL, Dec 31, 2019.

?

What year did you join our happy band of shavers?

1. 2015 - CHARTER MEMBER - I was here the day we began!

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  2. 2015 - February or later

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  3. 2016

4 vote(s)
    7.1%
  4. 2017

7 vote(s)
    12.5%
  5. 2018

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  6. 2019

17 vote(s)
    30.4%
  7. I'm brand new in 2020

5 vote(s)
    8.9%
  8. I don't remember. I've inhaled too much shaving soap for my brain to function.

8 vote(s)
    14.3%
  9. Not sure but it's been longer than a day

6 vote(s)
    10.7%
  10. So we still get cookies, right? And ice cream? I heard rumors.

16 vote(s)
    28.6%
Multiple votes are allowed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NCoxSTL

NCoxSTL AAACK!

It's our FIFTH anniversary!!

New Year's Day was always a favorite holiday but the past few years it's taken on even more significance. Five years ago, on January 1, 2015, this experiment in getting guys to do a Rule began. A much smaller group of us huddled up, got our gear shined up, did test lathers for the week ahead of time and generally got set to get serious about shaving. The thread actually opened up early on Christmas Day back then, just to give everyone a chance to get going. Our legendary founder, the one, the only @Bama Samurai , had recruited the group and wanted to make sure we all got on the same page. By the time the 1st had rolled around and we had our “official” start we had put up 178 posts. #179 was the first one actually on New Year’s Day. There had been several members who started up with a December 31st shave.

If you want to read through that month HERE IS THE LINK! It is a closed thread now but still available to read and add any “likes” you might want to. Don’t fear, busier people, I’ll be referring back to some memorable posts throughout this anniversary month to recall some really good times.