New member from Virginia

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Sontag, Sep 8, 2013.

1. Sontag

Sontag Well-Known Member

First post here.

I live in Blue Ridge, Virginia (15 minutes east of downtown Roanoke) and on our farm in Sontag, Virginia (10 minutes south of Rocky Mount). I work in sales, and travel throughout Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, and Tennessee for my job. Besides hunting for and trying old razors, I enjoy riding dirt bikes & ATVs, collecting and shooting all kind of firearms, and of course spending time with my family.

I guess I've been a "wet shaver" for years since I shave in the shower, and I've tried about every kind of disposable razor while searching for the best shave. On 7/21/13 I got my first Gillete safety razor, which my dad bought for me at an antique mall. (Pictured in the bottom row, middle razor) I must admit I now have a razor problem, and this place looks like a great support group! I've really enjoyed checking out local antique stores and trying different razors.

I've already read and learned a lot here, so I would like to say thanks to all for the great info shared here.

Here's my collection so far:

[​IMG]

2. FacialCarnage

FacialCarnage Well-Known Member

Welcome to TSD! You sound a lot like me, I have had a CR125 and KX125 and grew up riding 4 stroke honda XR bikes. I have a couple nice firearms as well. Great collection of vintage razors, the bottom right corner Gillette 'New' is one of my favorite vintage razors of all time...excellent shaver. You're in the right place, a lot of great people and information here.

3. Ryan B

Ryan B Knight of the Soapocracy

Welcome, nice to have you here.

4. BigT

BigT Well-Known Member

:signs046:to the Den Sontag! I'm also from Virginia and live in Gloucester county. I see you've already got a very nice collection going on.

5. 178-bplatoon

178-bplatoon Well-Known Member

:signs046: to TSD Sontag.........I hope you enjoy it here....:)